Modern Bedroom Inspired by Nature

I was inspired by a piece of art that immediately ignited intense feelings of euphoria. While visiting the Houston Museum of Natural Science with my husband I could not take my eyes off of this piece of petrified wood.  I enjoy the beautiful objects that God created and often try to implement natural elements in my home whenever I can. I have used plants, flowers, wood, natural cleaning products, nature images, recycled or up-cycled art.  Needless to say, I am still searching for how I can get my hands on this piece of art for my home.

According to Geology.com, Petrified wood is a fossil. It forms when plant material is buried by sediment and protected from decay by oxygen and organisms.

Petrified Wood

The bright colored material is hard like stone with rich hues intermixed in a beautiful collage. AHHH! Breathtaking. Well I was so inspired by this art,  that I decided to design a bedroom for someone who appreciated art and natural elements as much as I do. Here is a collage of my ideas and I even attached some links of the resources for you.  ENJOY!!

Modern Masculine Bedroom.001

Agate Sconce
Aged Brass Sconce
Flush Mount
Table Lamp
2 Light Table Lamp

Bed

Pillows

Fabric 1
Fabric 2
Fabric 3
Fabric 4
Fabric 5
Fabric 6

Shanghai Stool
Petrified Wood Table

Petrified Wood Trays

Indigo Geode Print

Cast Iron Hand Sculpture

Brush Sculpture

Metal Shape Sculptures

Dresser

Rugs

Leave a comment